Spencer Township Firefighter's Association


Firefighter of the Year Award

In recognition of your outstanding dedication in promoting and supporting the vision of Spencer Twp. Fire/Rescue throughout the year, your fellow firefighters have voted you the Most Valuable Firefighter.

2007: Nathan Jones & Nikki Denman

2008: Robert Roach Jr.

2009: Tige Dolan


2011: Brandon Westerman

2012: Nathan Jones


“I have no ambition in the world but one, and that is to be a fireman. The position may, in the eyes of some, appear to be a lowly one; but we who know the work, which a fireman has to do believe that his is a noble calling. There is an adage which states that ‘Nothing can be destroyed except by fire’. We strive to preserve from destruction the wealth of the world, which is the product of the industry of men, necessary for the comfort of both the rich and the poor. We are the defenders from fire, of the art, which has beautified the world, the product of the genius of men and the means of refinement of mankind. But, above all, our proudest endeavor is to save lives of men – the work of God himself. Under the impulse of such thoughts, the nobility of the occupation thrills us and stimulates us to deeds of daring, even at the supreme sacrifice. Such considerations may not strike the average mind, but they are sufficient to fill to the limit our ambition in life and to make us serve the general purpose of human society.”
Edward F. Croker
Chief of Department (1899-1911)


Executive Board


Firefighter Of The Year
Community Service